search
Rent $
Bedrooms:
Home > York rentals > York apartments/houses

Posted: Sunday, November 5, 2017 10:15 AM

Hey dummies ! Before you call me from 2 plus hours away wanting to rent my room, make sure you know where Red Lion,PA., 17356 is. Put a little effort into researching things prior to calling me and wasting my time and your's and making a fool of yourself,and telling me you are willing to drive 2 plus hours every work day, each way, to and from your job,when you and I both know it's bullshit.SERIOUS CALLS ONLY ! Sick and tired of these no call/no shows. If that is all the more respect you have for another human being,then I DO NOT want you living here !! Nice room for rent in Red Lion, PA., 17356 area. Avail. NOW ! - 2nd floor....street parking...$100.00 per week. One person occupancy ONLY ! I cannot stress enough the importance of your ability to read the ad in it's entirety and comprehend everything it says and determining whether or not you'd be a good fit here prior to calling me and wasting both of our time. I am sick and tired of people calling and asking " is it okay that I smoke cigarettes"...."is it okay that I do not have a car or a full time job"....."is it okay if my girlfriend stays overnight sometimes" or "is it okay if my kid(s) visits".... NO....IT IS NOT OKAY !!!!! This would be PERFECT for a male who is in transition and needs a place to stay for a while,or whom is in the area temporarily or long term for employment, a full time student,someone who is basically solitary by nature and needs a place to chill and be alone for a while,and whom would not take issues with the rules and repsonsibilities of living in MY apartment. I will NOT rent to a female,for the simple reason that the room you would be paying me for is attached to the only bathroom in the apartment,and there would likely be times where I would have to pass through your room while you are home, to use the bathroom,and I would rather not deal with the problems and issues that could potentially arise from this. Clean,neat,affable,intelligent,calm,laid back,quiet,and couteous, respectful, responsible people ONLY.
Your $100.00 per week would include: Electric, gas heat, water and sewer, garbage , a fully furnished room with a soild cherry queen size bed, 2 dressers for your clothes,nightstand,and room in the bathroom for your hygeine and toiletry items,the use of my kitchen and all appliances, utensils,pots and pans, and my oven and stove to prepare your meals,Top HD cable package including all premium channels,netflix,and sports channels and 32" led flatscreen tv with sound surround, small cd player and speaker system to play your cd's on. NOTE: I would only have room for your clothes, toiletry and hygienic items,and other small personal item,as well as backpacks, and stackable plastic tubs. There is no room here for any large items such as furniture,tv's,stereos,nightstands,lamps,or things of that nature,other than a refrigerator for in your room. I also supply all paper towels and toilet tissue. I have no closet space for your belongings, sorry.
The rules for renting my room and living in my apartment:
1) You must own a vehicle and be employed full time 1st shift, work part time first shift, have a busy social life to take up the time you are not working during the day,or regularly busy doing other things, that you would be gone most of the day. I do not want someone living here who would be here all of the time,especially during the day, period. I am retired, and am home during the day,and sleep at night,so our schedules would need to be in alignment in that respect. You must pay your rent on time each week , or by the month,your choice, in advance,and beginning on the day you move in. I am doing this solely for the extra money,and am not looking for a buddy,friend,or pal.If we happen to share some common interests,which I highly doubt,that would be great.
2) NO alcohol drinkers,alcoholics,drug addicts or users, other than being 420 friendly. No tobacco use of any kind in my apartment or on the apartment building property,including vaping,and no loitering on the apartment building property.
3) No people on parole or probation or who are currently involved with any type of legal or rehab issues,or those who are on the run or hiding from something,as I will eventually find out,and will evict you on the spot for deceiving me.
4) No pets, guests or children or visitors, overnight, or otherwise , other than in an emergency situation. The reason is quite simple .....the size of the room you would be renting and my apartment simply will not support it space wise. I am not offering my room as a social hall,a daycare,or a love nest.
5) You would be responsible for providing all of your own food and beverages, all of your own hygiene and toiletry related items,all of your OTC meds and health related items, all of your laundry supplies, and for finding a place to do your laundry. There are three laundromats within walking distance of my apartment.
6) If you choose to purchase perishable or frozen foods, or wish to keep your beverages cold, you would be responsible for furnishing your own mini-fridge, or full size refrigerator with freezer to store it in,as well as transporting it here and moving it in. There would be no room in mine. The height of the refrigerator would not matter,however, it could be no larger than 25" deep X 25 " wide in order to fit in your room.
7) You would be responsible for cleaning up any and all messes you would make due to you cooking in the kitchen,including washing and cleaning of any of my pots,pans,utensils,cookware,appliances, microwave, oven/stove that you may use in the preparation of your meals, and while using the bathroom,including wiping up any water that may get splashed on or around the kitchen and bathroom sinks,and kitchen counter area and floors due to your use of the kitchen and bathroom, and for keeping your room free of trash and debris,and vacuumed when necessary,and for cleaning up any mess you would happen to make on the floor of the bathroom. You would have use of my Dyson vacuum to keep your area clean. I take care of the routine cleaning of the bathroom,bathroom floor, toilet,and sink,and shower stall/bath tub. You would be responsible for keeping your laundry done regularly, changing your bed's sheets and pillow cases as needed,washing them,and putting them back on. You can use my bed clothes or provide your own...your choice.
8) I would require a $50.00 security deposit to cover any of my belongings that you would happen to lose or damage accidentally or otherwise. Lost TV remotes, people losing their keys and my having to change the door locks, and damaged/torn bed clothes have been a major problem here historically,for some reason.
There will be NO EXCEPTIONS WHAT SO EVER made for ANY reason to the rules and responsibilities of renting my room and residing within MY apartment.You are NOT the special one, the entitled one,the annointed one that I would be willing to make an exception for, so please do not even go there. If you do not agree with any of them, please keep it to yourself, continue looking for a place to rent, and do not bother me. I pretty much have zero tolerance for non-compliance with the rules and responsibilities of renting a room that is in MY apartment. Issues of non-compliance would be dealt with, depending on the nature of the non-compliance, with a few warnings prior to my asking you to vacate, to an immediate request for you to vacate. You will be required to agree to and sign and date a printed version of this when you move in. Also ANY AND ALL text messages or email replies regarding the renting of my room will be ignored and deleted and not replied to. If you are truly interested ,and are a legitimate person, you should have no problem at all with picking up your phone and calling me with any questions or to arrange to come and see the room. Mike @ 717-378-4460

Bedrooms: 1
Rent: $100

• Location: Red Lion,PA.,17356, York

• Post ID: 55798692 york
york.backpage.com is an interactive computer service that enables access by multiple users and should not be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider. © 2017 backpage.com